Ben Miller

Home > Sensorial Orchestra of Detroit > Sensorial Orchestra of Detroit

Sensorial Orchestra of Detroit

Miller’s Sensorial Orchestra of Detroit formed this year in celebration of Terry Riley’s 83rd birthday. IN C was performed to an appreciative audience at Trinosophes in Detroit.

Ben Miller Guitar, C-Tenor Sax [Composer/Conductor]
James McGlinnen Guitar
Scott Lockard Guitar
Joel Peterson Guitar
Derek Worthington Trumpet
Baptiste Joalland Trombone
Frank Pahl Euphonium
James Bobcik Saxophones
Fred Bergman Tenor Sax, Flute
Piotr Michalowski Clarinets, Saxophones
Mike Khoury Bass, Violin
Ken Korzora Drum Kit, Cornet

Miller’s wholly unique Interval-based method of Composition is his launching pad for creative exploration. The curious associations with which Intervallic relations evoke without preconceived tonal centers is Miller’s prime interest as a Composer. Formal rehearsals have begun with 2019 concerts hoping to include Trinosophes, The Motor City Muscle Festival and New Music Detroit. In fall of 2019, we hope to also present music for obscure Silent Film.